First Steps - Saxophone

First Steps Saxophone



This book works for Bb Sax and Eb sax and comes with piano parts and a cd which contain excellent backing tracks. If you would like a copy of this book signed by the authors click here.


First Steps - Flute


First Steps Flute front cover  Enjoy this great beginner play along book for Flute. For a signed copy by the authors click here.

First Steps - Clarinet

First Steps Clarinet  



This book can also be bought as a signed copy just click here.


Free To Solo - Flute Book





FTS Covers Violin



Click here to get your signed copy.

Free To Solo - Tenor and Clarinet



FTS Covers ClarTenSax

If you would like a copy clcik here

Free To Solo - Alto



Free To Solo AltoSax



 Click here if you would like a copy signed by the authors.


My latest album on sale.



        This is my latest album which was recorded at Pizza Express in London.  You can buy a hard copy  from here or buy it on itunes where you can hear some preview tracks. The album feutures

Roger Beujolais - Vibraphone

Francesco Mendolia - Drums

Rick Laughlin - Piano

Henrik Jensen - Double Bass

Randolph Matthews - Vocals


The London Experiment


 The concept behind The London Experiment, was for Chris Webb and Rob Hughes to find the right musician for each track. By having such a variation of fantastic musicians on the album, The London Experiment sounds fresh and exciting, offering different interpretations within the idiom of jazz on every track. If you would like to buy a copy of The London Experiment album click on the buy now button.


The London Experiment - The London Experiment

  Below is a list of some of the amazing musicians who agreed to play on the album ;

  • Oscar Stieler (Keys)
  • Rick Laughlin (Keys)
  • Jonathan Idiagbonya (Keys)
  • Steven Harris (Keys)
  • Brian Henry (Keys)
  • Paul Harvey (Guitar)
  • Luca Bosca (Guitar)
  • Ruben Aristorenas (Guitar)
  • Giorgio Serci (Guitar)
  • Adam Sosner (Guitar)
  • Bryan Corbett (Trumpet)
  • Ernesto Simpson (Drums)
  • Jerry Brown (Drums)
  • Andrew McLean (Drums)
  • Junior Kirton (Drums)
  • Gareth Brown (Drums)
  • James Titshall (Drums)
  • Marijus Aleksa (Drums)
  • Jamie Little (Drums)
  • Javier Ginarte (Percussion)


album cover




If you would like to buy a copy of my 1st album click on the buy now button or the itune's button.

Butterfly - Rob Hughes

I completed the album in 2006. All the tunes were written by myself. Musicians on the album are listed below.




  • David Oliver - Keyboard
  • Bernie Smith - Keyboard
  • Jonny Dyke - Keyboard
  • Sam Edwards -Keyboard
  • Brian Henry - Keyboard
  • Ffion Wilkins - Keyboard
  • Emma Blanco - Violin
  • Henry Broadbent - Vibes and Drums
  • Orefo Orakwue - Bass
  • Curtis Ruiz - Bass
  • Jonty Fisher - Double Bass
  • Steve Rossel - Double Bass
  • Paul Harvey - Guitar
  • Alex Toff - Drums
  • Jamie Little - Percussion
  • Gwyn Jay Allen - Vocals
  • Daniel Walker - Vocals



Time Remembered arranged for Sax Quartet available to buy online.

19th Feb 2014



Time Remembered

 If you would like to buy a copy of my arrangement of Time Remembered composed by Bill Evans for Sax Quartet click on the buy it now button.

The piece will be sent to your email  with the score and 4 seperate parts as a pdf ready to print.




More Articles...

  1. Free To Solo - Guitar
Copyright © 2020 Rob Hughes Music. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.